Author Topic: GTA4 on consoles with keys and mouse?  (Read 6357 times)

SUPERBAD

GTA4 on consoles with keys and mouse?
« on: April 29, 2008, 11:23:12 PM »
Yeah its out!
No I am a pad noob :-(
Is there any way to play it with keys and mouse on a ps3 or 360?
Help would be fine :-)

Please stay at the topic!

Sneaky

Re: GTA4 on consoles with keys and mouse?
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2008, 06:26:54 AM »
Same here, I suck with controllers.. I've did some research and found this:

And:

To further enforce the idea of the Playstation 3 as an "entertainment supercomputer", Sony have revealed the console will feature 6 USB slots, and will support a keyboard and mouse.

:)

EDIT: is it possible to actually play with keyboard and mouse in gta4? maby theres no option for it >.>
« Last Edit: May 01, 2008, 07:03:26 AM by Sneaky »

Offline [eVo]Rizla

• SA-MP Server Admin
  • O.A.P
    • Awards
  • SA-MP: [eVo]Rizla
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2008, 04:55:38 PM »
wtf??? it was intended to be played with controller, same as every other GTA  ::) its a console game ...

Hanney

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2008, 12:06:42 AM »
Same here, I suck with controllers.. I've did some research and found this:

And:

To further enforce the idea of the Playstation 3 as an "entertainment supercomputer", Sony have revealed the console will feature 6 USB slots, and will support a keyboard and mouse.

:)

EDIT: is it possible to actually play with keyboard and mouse in gta4? maby theres no option for it >.>

Iv tried that mouse and keyboard converter thing for Xbox it's not exactly perfect and feels sluggish and weird. Basically on the box for the converter you get 2 little sliders one controls the X and the other the Y of the mouse. Setting it is pretty difficult and no matter how perfect you try to get it it just doesn't feel right though it's worth a try yourself. The keyboard worked perfect though from what I can remember.

SUPERBAD

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2008, 02:33:06 PM »
First thank you all!